Nail of the Day: Rainbow Polka Dots

I am a huge fan of the beauty gurus on YouTube. I watch tutorials and videos practically very single day and it is a major source of my beauty and fashion inspiration. I will be the first to admit that I am a bit obsessed. I found this nail tutorial by MissJenFABULOUS and had to recreate it. I absolutely love all of her nail tutorials and you should definitely go check her out if you have never seen her videos before. The colors in the original tutorial were blue, but I used rainbow colors and I am incredibly pleased with how it came out. I am absolutely in love with these nails!!

Here is the link to the original tutorial that I watched that inspired me to create these nails:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9on3pHIsHw0&list=UUT27sjmi4NEYRBIRf-fmgow&index=5&feature=plcp

These are the colors that I used to create this look. I think that the entire rainbow of colors makes these nails an incredibly fun look for summer.

I am going to take you through my nails step by step showing the different colors that I used. To make the dots, I just pulled apart a bobby pin and dipped the ends into the nail polish color. Without a dotting tool, this is the best way to make dots that I have discovered.

Sephora by O.P.I.- Cab Fare

Essie- As Gold As It Gets

This is a sparkly gold top coat. This step is completely optional but I liked the added sparkle. I did not want to use a glitter topcoat over the polka dots because I thought it would be too much, but this hint of glitter is perfect.

Sephora by O.P.I.- Slushied

Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear- Crushed

Sinful Colors- #198 Irish Green

Revlon- Fuchsia Fever

Essie- Play Date

O.P.I.- Let Them Eat Rice Cake

It is slightly unexpected but I think this cream eggshell color really pulled together the whole look. I was hesitant to add it, but am incredibly pleased with the result.

And ta da! I hope that you love these nails just as much as I do. And definitely watch the tutorial and consider recreating this look for yourself. 🙂 Enjoy!

xoxo, SparklieGirlie

About sparkliegirlie

A typical college student who is obsessed with everything beauty and fashion related. I like to add a bit of sparkle to things to add a touch of glitz and glamour.
This entry was posted in Nail of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

